Dying To My Opinions

Proverbs 18:2 “Fools have no interest in understanding; they only want to air their own opinions.”

My thoughts: In spiritual matters, my opinion does not matter. However, God’s truth does. He can fill people with understanding and speak the truth through them. There is a big difference between airing our own opinions about the Word of God and asking God to provide insight, then declaring what He has spoken. I desire for my texts to line up with the Word of God so that He will be given all the glory. Persuasive words of human wisdom don’t save anyone. If what I say doesn’t line up with what God says, then I will be greatly ineffective for Him. May we die to our opinions (because our opinions don’t matter in spiritual matters) and ask for God’s insight. He knows much more than we do.

Leave a Reply

