A Mind Refined By His Fire

Psalm 104:34 “May all my thoughts be pleasing to him, for I rejoice in the Lord.”

My thoughts: What goes through our minds has a lot to do with how we react to situations. My prayer is for a mind that is refined by the fire of God. I desire for God to burn up any evil thought that would come between Him and I. God pays as much attention to our thoughts as He does to our words and actions. We can’t fool God! He knows where our thoughts are. If our thoughts aren’t focused on God during prayer or worship, then our words won’t mean anything to Him. Wavering thoughts produce empty prayers, no matter how nice they may sound. My prayer is for thoughts that attract God and make Him exceedingly glad. May all of us allow God to purify our thought process so He is glorified.

Leave a Reply

