My Testimony

Hello everyone it’s Charles! Just a few days ago I came to check and see how my blog was doing and I saw it had 1,900 hits! When I saw this, I was overwhelmed! I didn’t know that there were that many people who read my blog! Also, when I saw this I thought it was about time that I start posting in this blog more often. So, that is exactly what I am going to start doing. As you guys can see, the last time I posted on this blog was on November 30, 2012. I didn’t have much time to post because a lot of things were happening in my family. Very good things in fact.

After five years as a successful football coach in a little Texas town, my dad was told they would not be needing his services anymore. This action pretty much forced our family to leave the town we were living in. “How in the world is that good?” you may ask. Well it was all apart of of a plan. “What plan?” you may also ask. Well, my good friends, this plan was of my Lord and savior Jesus Christ. Our family at this point in our lives didn’t know where we were going to go. We were overwhelmed with the quite frustrating and odd decision the school made. Let’s just say, we were boggled. One thing we did know though is that God had it all under control.

A few weeks after the school’s decison our family remembered the amazing church we would always visit up in Kansas City, MO. It was definetly an option for us to move up there because we were very familiar with the people at the church and I personally already knew some kids up there. Long story short, our family moved up there. Now our family lives in Kansas City, MO and we go to an amazing church.

“Wait, what? I’m confused” you may be saying. “You guys moved from Texas all the way up to Kansas City just for a church?”. Yep, that’s very true my good friend. This church that we go to is called World Revival Church. The first time we laid eyes on this church we knew there was something special about it. In WRC, we saw a church that wasn’t divided; in WRC, we witnessed a church that was unified and hungry for more of God. There was true revival happening there.

Ever since I moved to Kansas City and started going to it on a regular basis, my life has been completely transformed. I knew who Jesus was. I knew he died on the cross for my sins. I knew he was my savior, and I knew he was the one I visited every Sunday. I knew he was the one I asked to come into my life at 6 years old. I never expierienced him or his divine and holy presence though (except for the few times I visited the church before I moved here). Every desire to serve the world has been broken off of me. God has revealed my purpose in this life, which is to serve him with all my heart, soul, mind, and strength wherever I go – no matter what happens, no matter what the circumstances are. My purpose is to fulfill his righteous will for my life and to lead other people to Christ. This is everyone’s purpose.

We have all been called to advance God’s will, to do something great for God’s kingdom. The question is though, Are you willing to give God more than just a Sunday service? Are you willing to give him your life? These were the questions that God asked me. They were very convicting, and I definitely didn’t want to hear them; but, after being at the church for a few weeks God humbled my heart and I truly dedicated my life to him.

God told me to give up the things that were holding me back from him. Things like video games, movies, more of my time, etc. I’m not saying God doesn’t want you to have fun, but I’m also not saying that God likes things put before him. It good to have fun, but the question is: is God still your one desire as you do these things? Is he still the center of your life?

 
Marvelous things have happened in my life ever since I did these things. God has given me opportunites to speak to nations. I have been handed a microphone and have gotten to proclaim how our generation can touch the nations. God has given me boldness and strength. He has filled my life with his peace that passes all understanding. He has filled my life with joy. He has truly revived my life, all at the age of 13 and 14 years old. Yes, for everyone wondering I am 14 years old. All these wonderful things happened to me because of my decision to serve my God wholeheartedly and give him all I am until the day I die, no matter what the circumstances are. That’s my decision. What’s yours?

2 thoughts on “My Testimony

  1. Charles, you are expressing God-given talents in creative, caring ways to enrich your own live and the lives of others. I’m saying a little prayer to ask the Lord to bless you and keep you in His care. Mrs. Murray ( your Pre-K teacher.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

